HELP! University Interview, BA Primary Education

TES Primary - Forum

Join hundreds of primary teachers in the TES Primary group. Find lesson ideas and inspiration, share best practice and get your questions answered by your peers. This is also the place for debate on the latest issues in primary teaching.

Members 25323 Total Posts 188780

HELP! University Interview, BA Primary Education

I'm currently an A Level student and I have a university interview for Primary Education in 2 weeks. The university have sent me a list of work I need to prepare beforehand. One of the tasks is to write an essay on what roles and responsibilities a primary school teacher has, I have more or less covered the basics. e.g. assessing and recording progress, the welfare of the children, planning lessons etc. However, if any of you have any suggestions of other things I could mention it would be very much appreciated. I also have to prepare a 2 minute talk on a chosen topic, I have chosen to discuss why I think adding modern foreign languages to the primary curriculum is a good idea. I have some ideas, but again if you have any ideas it would help me enormously. Also, I would appreciate any tips on the interview process and reading about your own experiences of the interview process would help me greatly. Many thanks, Sabrina.
    Posted
    Please Log in or Join this group to replyReply