Preparation for working life lesson ideas

TES PSHE - Forum

The TES PSHE Group is a great source of lesson ideas and inspiration and is the place to share best practice and get your questions answered by your peers. This is also where you go to debate the latest issues in the teaching of PSHE in schools.

Members 2083 Total Posts 3265
  Please enter a number between 1 and 2 2 »

Preparation for working life lesson ideas

I have been timetabled one lesson per week for this module-however the resources are quite complicated. The class is medium/high ability, but has anyone any fun resources that match the criteria please? The exam does not seem to be as complex as the teaching schedule-or am I just missing the point?
    Cheers for all guidance.
    Posted
    Please Log in or Join this group to replyReply
    It is me again

I have been delivering PWL for 3 years and really enjoy it.

I have ended up making some booklets of my own as there are no text books that follow the course.

Axis education;
    Collins "Issues series

both of the above are pretty good

Good luck

Anna
    Posted
    Anna you are a very talented lady. Am in awe. Will try your recommendations. Erm...being cheeky, but ...any chance of copies of your booklets please? x
    Posted
    hi
    i'm teaching this course, first year, no resources nightmare! Have got 2 days off timetable with another teacher next week to prepare some resources.
    Have bought loads from Axis education and use a lot of careers resources we already had for the working unit.
    Posted
    Anna I too am calling on your help. I am an Australian teacher who normally teaches English but have been asked to take a PSHE class. The unit I am doing with the students is Preparation for Working Life. Could I be cheeky and ask for a copy of your booklet? I am at my witts end and just don't kow where to begin with this subject.

Any help you could give me would be much appreciated.
    Thanks
    Ali
    Posted